Skip navigation

This has been nagging me for a long time.  Occasionally I drive highway 40 in St. Louis when I absolutely have to.  Today was one of those days.  I was struck at what I saw on the billboards which line highway 40 from downtown St. Louis to the Ballas exit.  Actually, I am bothered by what I don’t see on these many billboards.  For 99% of them show white people doing various things – lounging, vacationing, enjoying a beer, holding hands, hugging, modeling clothes, etc.  I have nothing against white people; most who know me know that I have a heart for racial reconciliation.  However, what is being communicated here?  Isn’t this a subtle message that only this segment of our society are afforded such things?

One Comment

  1. Hi all!

    Bye


Leave a Reply

