Skip navigation

As I write this, I am sitting in a car dealership lounge; it’s a waiting area for customers who are waiting on mechanics to finish scheduled or unscheduled maintenance on their car.  So, I waiting patiently (and cynically) for my vehicle.  You see, I have a confession: I have a deep seated distrust of car mechanics.  More specifically, I have a deep seated distrust of all car mechanics and those smiling service consultants.  The consultants are those who approach you so innocently with a smile and seem so caring.  After disarming you, they then recommend other repairs.  I have been burned so many times by car mechanics, consultants and salesmen.  However, I know this is not fair to regard all these folks the same.  Yes, this is an unfair generalization.  I need help.

Leave a Reply

