Skip navigation

Be careful who you make fun of.  I am always making fun of my wife for her forgetfulness, etc.  Well the joke is on me now or as my parents would say, “eat crow.”  On Saturday, September 8 I went to get a haircut.  On my way back home, I stopped at the Post Office to mail some brochures in a large envelope.  ‘So far, so good’, they say.  On Sunday, I looked for my small cell phone – inside the house, inside the car, etc.  I traced my steps.  I had the cell phone on Friday; I had the cell phone before I got a haircut.  I went back to the Post Office to see if I had left it there.  No luck.  Case solved: I inadvertently mailed my cell phone with the brochures.  Embarrassed I told my wife.  However, it has been good not to have a cell phone for the last few days.

One Comment

  1. That is hilarious! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

