Skip navigation

I am predicting gas prices will exceed $4 per gallon this summer.  It’s about simple economics; it’s about supply and demand.  The demand will be greater because many families will undoubtedly want to drive to summer vacation spots.  However, the supply will not keep pace; so in other words, we are at the mercy of the gas stations and there pricing.  Without someone establishing and enforcing price ceilings, fueling stations can charge us more because the demand will be there. 

I am more than feeling a pinch; I am being squeezed.  Now, the US Post Office increases the first class stamp prices by one cent.  I plan to write the US Post Office people and express my complaint.  You know if I received faster or better service at the Post Office, I wouldn’t complain so much but I don’t see how I am benefited.  Maybe others do?

Leave a Reply

