Skip navigation

My son and I were on our way to his last baseball game of the season and we were listening to 107.7 FM (St. Louis, MO).  The host, Ryan Seacrest, was “running down” America’s top 40 songs.  During commercial breaks, you often hear a ‘roll call’ of performers.  For instance, you will hear something like this, “Hey, America this is Jessica Simpson” or “Hey, this is Beyonce.”  I was struck when I heard Christina Aguilera (CA) say this, “This is Christina Aguilera  and ‘everything on my body is real'”.  Wow!  I know what she is referring to but isn’t it telling of our culture that some people like CA have to defend their God given anatomy or physique because of the many counterfeits on the scene?

Leave a Reply

