Skip navigation

Okay, I went to my oral surgeon today.  A little history is in order.  Two weeks ago, I went to the same oral surgeon and had to wait nearly an hour before my name was called to follow the assistant to the examining room.   So, this time, I arrived about 10 minutes early to better my chances of getting in right away.  I still had to wait 30 minutes or so to have my name called to follow the assistant to the examining room.  After the surgeon came into the room to give me some instructions on wearing a splint, he said, “Thanks for being patience.”  Crap!  I thought to myself.  I am the least patient guy in this office.  My patience or lack thereof was tried again.  On my way home,   I arrive at this 3 mile stretch that is only two lanes and you guessed it; the traffic inches along at a snail’s pace.  There are no accidents.  There are no animals in the road.  What’s going on?  I see school busses but they are moving.  I was getting more and more impatient with the motorist in front of me; he or she allowed everyone to make a left turn even when he or she had the right of way.  I almost hit my horn but I restrained myself.  Needless to say, I need to grow in patience.

Leave a Reply

